St. Brendan Parish School

WCEA WASC
Parents » Mothers' Club

Mothers' Club

St. Brendan Mothers' Club

Established with the opening of the school in 1947, the St. Brendan Mothers’ Club is a social and philanthropic organization with a strong tradition of service, camaraderie, and community. Every mother with a child at St. Brendan School is a member. The Club holds monthly dinner or luncheon meetings throughout the year. 
 
The primary function of the St. Brendan Mothers’ Club is to raise funds to offset the difference of approximately $2,000 between the tuition charged and the actual cost to educate each child at the school. The Club coordinates two major events each year: the Christmas Boutique and Children’s Carnival, and the Annual Auction (in conjunction with the Men’s Club). Members of the Club bring their considerable and varied talents to bear in creating events that are fun for both the children and the community and that consistently yield remarkable results for the benefit of our students.
 
Other fundraisers and “fun-raisers” vary from year to year, and have included:
 
  • Bake Sales
  • Talent Show
  • Pub Quiz Night
  • Moms’ Day/Night Out Events
  • Walk-a-thon
  • Read-a-thon
  • Spaghetti Dinner
  • Parish Picnic
  • Fashion Show

 


2020-2021 Executive Board

 

 
 President Elizabeth Revetria
Vice President Kimberlea McManigal
Secretary Michelle Browning
Treasurer
Chrissy Becker
Auditory Jeremy Strauss
Parliamentarian Colette Cannon
Moderator Dianne Lakatta

 


Class Representatives 2020-2021

 

Kindergarten
Jenni Bingham
Brienne Dickman
brienne.dickman@gmail.com
Grade One Lisa Turner lisahorner76@gmail.com
Grade Two
Carolyn Selig carolyn.selig@gmail.com
Grade Three Anne Farrah arfarrah@yahoo.com
Grade Four Kimberlee Longa kkddds@gmail.com
Grade Five Kelly McCarthy kellyphair@gmail.com
Grade Six Tara Donohue tdonohue@zephyrsf.com
Grade Seven Sandi Colabianchi smcolabianchi@gmail.com
Grade Eight
Tessa O'Leary
Jenny Nelson
jenny.nelson@entercom.com